Two Book Announcements 


I am in the process of writing two books to be released in digital format. They will be available on Amazon and able to be read on Amazon Kindle Cloud website if you do not own a Kindle. Prices will hover somewhere around $10.

First Book: Jesus Wept Too: Selected Scripture Reflections from an Abuse Survivor Volume I

Anticipated Release: Mid-Late July

Synopsis: Taking the concept of Liberation Theology and looking at ten passages of Scripture through the eyes and experience of an abuse survivor in order to get a bigger picture of God and the Christ who suffers and survives with us. 

Second Book: Through A Mirror Dimly: Journeying Towards My True Self

Anticipated Release: Late November- Early December

Synopsis: An Autobiography sharing my story as an abuse survivor, faith struggles, and the journey towards healing so far.

Published by

charlestinsley

My name is Charlie Tinsley and I blog about The Bible. In particular, I post my thoughts, commentaries, and Bible Study teachings I have done. I hold a Bachelors Degree in Science in Religion Summa Cum Laude with a Biblical Studies Minor. I am currently studying for a Masters In Divinity at Eastern Mennonite Seminary with PhD ambitions in the study of Theology. I am married and have been for several years and I currently reside in Virginia.

Leave a Reply

